All Collections
Technical Questions
Why do my students see duplicates of activities?
Why do my students see duplicates of activities?

Learn what to do if students see duplicates of activities.

Updated this week

If your students see duplicates of an activity, they might have been assigned the activity in more than one activity pack.
​
To find and remove duplicates of an activity from students' Quill accounts, navigate to the My Activities page.

Then, find the activity pack containing the activity for which students see duplicates.

Tip πŸ’‘

Use the Ctrl+f or Cmd+f keyboard shortcuts to search for the activity by name.

Then, click the Add/remove students assigned button for the activity pack.

Clicking the Add/remove students assigned button will bring you a page containing rosters for each of your classes.

If the activity pack is currently assigned to the students who see duplicates of the activities in the activity pack, the box next to the students' names will be checked, and you will see the copy, Pack assigned, to the far right of the students' names.

To unassign the activity pack from students who are currently assigned the activity pack and see duplicates of the activities in the activity pack, uncheck the boxes to the left of the students' names. After unchecking the boxes next to the students' names, you will see the copy, Pack will be removed, to the far right of the students' names.

If you would like to unassign the activity pack from an entire class, click the Unselect all button for that class.

Once you have unchecked the boxes next to the names of the students who see duplicates of the activities in the activity pack, click the Update students assigned to pack button. This will unassign the activity pack from the names of the students whose names have been unchecked and remove the duplicates of the activities in the activity pack from the students' Quill accounts.

Please note that when you remove assigned students from an activity pack (i.e. uncheck students' names), you will see a warning message that the students whose names you have unchecked will no longer see the activity pack, regardless of whether or not they have completed the activities in the activity pack. Furthermore, when you remove assigned students from an activity pack, you will see a warning message that you will no longer have access to those students' data for the activity pack in your data reports.


Have more questions?

Please feel free to send a message to the Quill team using the green message bubble on the bottom right corner of the screen or email us at support@quill.org.

Did this answer your question?