In the "My Activities" tab, you are able to un-assign an activity or activity pack from your students.

To see all of the activities and activity packs assigned to your students, click on the "My Activities" tab in your teacher dashboard.

From this page, you have three deletion options:


Delete individual activities from an activity pack

To delete an individual activity, simply find the activity pack in which the activity is located. Click on the "X" to the right of the activity's due date slot. This will automatically remove the activity from your students' assignments and any associated student data from your dashboard. This option removes the activity for all students/classes who had been assigned this activity pack.

**Please Note: This will also remove all student data and reports for that activity, so if you would like to keep the student data and reports associated with that activity, do not remove the activity from the activity pack.**


Delete the activity pack from specific students'/classes' dashboards

To remove the entire activity pack from specific students' or classes' dashboards, you can click the "Add/remove students assigned" button below the activity pack name. This will lead you to a "Select by student" menu where you can uncheck boxes next to specific students or classes to remove this activity pack from their dashboards.

**Please Note: If you uncheck the box next to/remove a student who was already assigned this activity pack, the student's data associated with this activity pack will be removed from your dashboard, so please keep the names of students whose data you would like to keep checked.**

Click here to learn more about adding/removing specific students from activity packs.

Delete the entire activity pack and its associated student data

To delete an entire assignment or activity pack, scroll to the activity pack in question, and select the "Delete activity pack" option to the right of the activity pack name, as demonstrated below. This will remove the entire activity pack (including all associated student data and reports from your dashboard and from your students' dashboards.

**Please Note: This will also remove all student data and reports for that activity, so if you would like to keep the student data and reports associated with that activity, do not remove the activity from the activity pack.**

Close the entire activity pack, but keep its associated student data

When an activity pack is closed, students will no longer be able to see this activity pack in their student dashboards, but the student data associated with this activity pack will still be included in your student reports.

To close an entire assignment or activity pack, click on the My Open Activity Packs tab, scroll to the activity pack in question, and select the Close activity pack option to the right of the activity pack name as demonstrated below.

This will move the activity pack to your My Closed Activity Packs tab and remove the activity pack from your students' dashboards while keeping the activity pack's associated data in your student reports.

Have more questions?

Please feel free to live chat with us through the green message bubble on the bottom right corner of the screen or email us at hello@quill.org.

Did this answer your question?